Friday, November 18th, 2011

Dear Yashua,

I say in modesty that I’m happy with my progress thus far.  You know it has been difficult to leave some things behind but I feel that as time goes on, things have gotten easier.  I’m struggling with the Sabbath.  After hearing a brother speak, I’m left wondering if it is my duty as your servant to honor the Sabbath in the traditional sense or whether it is more righteous of me to honor you in spending time with you all seven days of the week.  I suppose this arises from the schism between old testament laws and the new testament practices.  I know that you are not the author of confusion but Lord I am confused.

I’m contemplating attending a Seventh Day Adventist service.  I’m hesitant. I suppose part of me is afraid I’ll find something strange or something I don’t like.  I’m not sure if I’m quite ready to join a church yet.  Also the issue of video games has been on my mind.  Some Christians think Christians ought not play violent video games or games with magic and such.  You know Skyrim has been one of my favorites recently.  Magic and the like are recurring themes.  I don’t feel spiritually troubled from playing nor do I adopt any of the occult beliefs in the game. I do not doubt that you more than likely dislike the game. But I may be wrong in thinking that, if it does no harm to the aware believer then where is the issue?  Maybe I’m fooling myself.  I hope if that is the case you’ll convict me on it sooner than later.

I thank you for helping me with my desires for sex.  You know that has been my biggest struggle from a young age.  I ask that you continue to strengthen me against that temptation.

Love,

Good and Faithful Servant

Leave a comment