Monday, December 12th, 2011

Dear Yashua,

I am a dead sinner.  A repeat offender.  Lord I have fallen into sexual sin once again.  I do not know how to say, “No.”  I don’t want to hear you say you never knew me.  Though I’m told that through faith in you I’ll be saved but thats not a free ticket to just go out and sin as I please.  I know I am a man will sin until the day I die but I just don’t want to feel like I let you down.  Please help me.

Is my attitude towards Muslims wrong?  Because so many think Christianity is foolishness, does that mean I shouldn’t bother trying to show them the right way?  I’m so flawed myself Lord.  Most of the time I don’t feel worthy enough to speak to someone about you.

Was my attitude toward Rafat wrong?  I don’t think being a Christian means I must be a punching bag and let anyone do what they want.  You know it bothers me inside to see things the way they are in the house, Lord but I feel like he brought it on himself.  I’m not big enough to go to him and straighten things out.  Especially because I suspect things are bound to get worse when I head home and ask for the Comcast money.  I pray oh God that you show me wrong and have Rafat have the money prepared when I ask.

You know my many shortcomings Lord.  Please help me to get to know you better and let that show in my daily dealings.  In your name I pray, amen.

Love,

Good and Faithful Servant

Leave a Reply

